Contemporarily retro

I know I bang on about creativity a lot… but… look at this. It really does blow my mind.

modern-exercise-bike-030417-1227-01Freeride‘ is an exercise bike that’s been designed as an object to desire and show off, but at the same time, is practical and can be ridden with pride and joy.” – Contemporist

‘Designed as an object to desire and show off’… and my oh my why wouldn’t you? I’d find this an absolute pleasure to have in my lounge room, almost too beautiful to use. So stylishly simplistic and sophisticated yet displays elements of ‘old school’, which I’d imagine would take quite a bit of skill to achieve. Contemporarily retro.

 

Contemporarily retro

Leave a Reply

